Mandatory E-Verify Begins in Four States on January 1, 2013  

Beginning on January 1, 2013, E-Verify becomes mandatory for more employers in four additional states:

 Georgia: In addition to the larger companies that were already subject to mandatory E-Verify, as of January 1, 2013, employers in the State of Georgia who have 11-99 employees must E-Verify all new hires on or before July 1, 2013. Private employers with 10 or fewer employees are exempt from this law.

 North Carolina: On January 1, 2013, private employers with 100 or more employees (but fewer than 500 employees) must use E-Verify for all new hires

 Pennsylvania: Beginning January 1, 2013, all state public works contractors and subcontractors with contracts worth $25,000 or more must E-Verify all new hires.

 Tennessee: On January 1, 2013, all private employers with 6 – 99 employees are required to begin using E-Verify for all new hires.

EMPTrust provides  electronics solutions to comply with E-verify and Form I-9 regulations for companies with automated solution that can work with your HRIS systems, ATS and HR Onboarding tools. Take Advantage of our year end promotions.